Banking Holidays In Mexico: 2016 Calendar

There are following types of public holidays in Mexico: festives (traditional holidays to honor religious events), civic (celebrated nationwide, but employees are not entitled to a day off with pay) and statutory holidays (“días de asueto” or “feriados”) celebrated according to the Federal Labor Law.

The full list of banking holidays in Mexico for 2016 calendar year:

January 1, 2016, Friday – Año Nuevo (New Year’s Day), National holiday in Mexico
February 1, 2016, Monday – Día de la Constitución (Constitution Day), National holiday (First Monday in February)
March 21, 2016, Monday – Natalicio de Benito Juárez (Benito Juárez’s birthday), National holiday (Third Monday of March)
March 24, 2016, Thursday – Jueves Santo (Maundy Thursday), Public holiday (The Thursday before Easter Sunday)
March 25, 2016, Friday – Viernes Santo (Good Friday), Public holiday (Friday before Easter Sunday)
March 27, 2016, Sunday – Easter Sunday
May 01, 2016, Sunday – Día del Trabajo (Labour Day), National holiday in Mexico
May 05, 2016, Thursday– Cinco de Mayo (Fifth of May), Regional holiday (Puebla state only).
September 16, 2016, Friday – Día de la Independencia (Independence Day), National holiday in Mexico
November 20, 2016, Sunday – Revolution Day Memorial
November 21, 2016, Monday – Revolución Mexicana (Revolution Day), Public holiday (The third Monday of November)
December 12, 2016, Monday – Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
December 25, 2016, Sunday – Día de Navidad (Christmas Day), National holiday in Mexico